Newvine & Besaw win in Gouverneur, Elen in DeKalb, Shippee in Edwards, Bory in Hopkinton
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 9:48 pm

With all ballots in, Democrat Charles Newvine and Republican Troy Besaw won two seats on the Gouverneur village board with respective vote tallies of 673 and 461. Democrat Donna Lawrence received 327 votes.

In DeKalb, voters picked Republican Constance Elen with 322 votes over Democrat Andrew Fenton with 283.

Republican John Reed has won a seat on the Hermon Town Council over Democrat Frank Ashley, 198-135.

In Hopkinton, Republican Stephen Bory won the town justice race over Democrat Debra Pearl. The count was 248-144. In the Edwards town board election, Jeffrey Shippee won by a large margin against Democrat Frank Wagner Jr. by a count of 225-31.

The results are unofficial and do not include absentee ballots.