Local students named to President's List at SUNY Potsdam

Posted 6/13/24

POTSDAM – A large contingent of North Country students were named to the President’s List for the spring 2024 semester at The State University of New York at Potsdam.

To achieve the …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Local students named to President's List at SUNY Potsdam


POTSDAM – A large contingent of North Country students were named to the President’s List for the spring 2024 semester at The State University of New York at Potsdam.

To achieve the honor of being on the President's List, each student must have satisfactorily completed 12 numerically-graded semester hours, with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The students included:

Brasher Falls: Hannah Agans, whose major is Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Audrey Clark, Computer Science, Drew Rose, Business Administration, Tommy Storrin, Middle/Secondary Social Studies Education, Emily Taylor, Middle/Secondary English Education, and Mason Wargo, Psychology.

Canton: Riley Beldock, Graphic Design and New Media, Molly Bolton, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Riley Burke, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Abbigail Dent, Psychology, Maggie Elliott, Biology, Ryleigh Ferguson, Business Administration, Lilly Flanagan, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, CJ McGinnis, History, Maria Tartaglia, Musical Studies, and Tristan Whitney, Psychology.

Chase Mills: Caleb Lawrence, History.

Colton: Ashley Stone, Exploratory/Undeclared.

Cranberry Lake: Bernie VanBrocklin, Mathematics.

DeKalb Junction: Gigi Gardinier, Graphic Design and New Media (BFA)

Hammond: Kelsey Bennett, Middle/Secondary Biology Education (BA/MST), Caden Bromley, Computer Science, Rebekah Oliver, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Norah Pease, History, and Grace Smith, Middle/Secondary Earth Science Education (BA/MST).

Heuvelton: Jordan Fisher, Business Administration, Chevelle Keith, Art Studio, and Jack Luck, Environmental Studies.

Hogansburg: Rachel Garrow, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Millie King, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, and Talon Thompson, Biology.

Gouverneur: Ellen Baer, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Andrew Lawton, Business Administration, Max Lucas, Middle/Secondary English Education, and Emily Mullin, Psychology.

Lisbon: Rachel Beldock, is Middle/Secondary Earth Science Education (BA/MST), Jessica Evans, Business Administration, and Megan Wilhelm, Childhood/Early Childhood Education.

Madrid: Megan Burwell, Exercise Science, Bethany Diederich, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Sarah Fitzgerald, Psychology, Casper Richardson, Environmental Science, and Mackenzie Spicer, Psychology.

Massena: Haden Ashley, Anthropology, Anah Bogdan, BA/MA Mathematics, Charlie Champion, Theatre, Caitlin Fields, Business Administration, Carly Garcia, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Gideon Jaggers, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Kaydence Ladison, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Thomas Leboeuf, Psychology, Jack Loran, Business Administration, Daniel Mariano, Politics, Auna Shadle, Exercise Science, Noah Southworth, Psychology, Maddy Taylor, English and Creative Writing, and Lee Necaise, Psychology.

Morristown: Beka Hance, Environmental Studies.

Norfolk: Jessika Bullock, Exercise Science, Khelsey Charter, History, Leah Cruikshank, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, and Annabell Smith-Goolden, Biology.

North Lawrence: James Gardner, Exercise Science.

Norwood: Victoria Boswell, Theatre, Caramia Carista, Literature/Writing, Anneke Chudzinski, Anthropology, Noah Dominy, Geology; Kaisyn Planty, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, David Scovil, Business Administration,and Jacob Skeels, Mathematics.

Ogdensburg: Elyssa Bice, Psychology, Danny Cabral, Sociology, Kiara Chase, Arts Management, Ryan Clement, Sociology, Violeta DeGroat, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Thomas Demers, Mathematics, Makhtar Diouf, Sociology, Karissa Donnelly, Environmental Science, Emily Downey, Graphic Design and New Media, Jed Duffy, Sociology, Kevin Eide, Sociology, Bryan Equinozzi, Sociology, Abby Evans, Psychology, Michael Mike Fedderman, Sociology, Ellie Foster, Anthropology, Morgan Fox, Business Administration, Robert Gannon, Sociology, Max Green, Mathematics, Aiden Irish, Psychology, Alyx Jenner, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Ty Jones, Sociology, Britton Julian, Sociology, Patrick Mahoney, Sociology, Lara Martin, Biology, Marissa McCabe, Graphic Design and New Media, Kayle Mccormick, Psychology, Gregory Moore, Sociology, Thomas Morro, Sociology, Nolan O'Donnell, Exercise Science, Hannah Richardson, Business Administration, Juan Rios, Sociology, Julia Rishe, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, John Rivera, Sociology, Brandon Rodriguez, Sociology, Jason Rose, Sociology, Casey Sherman, Sociology, Bob Sledge, Sociology, Michael Smith, Sociology, William Stradtman, Sociology, Ariwiio Swamp, Sociology, Manuel Velasquez Saavedra, Sociology, Aditya Vemulapati, Sociology, Laurell Vinch, Exercise Science, Jada West, Environmental Studies, Joshua Williams, Sociology, Jared Wilson, Computer Science, and Molly Wright, Middle/Secondary English Education.

Parishville: Megan Macwilliams, Public Health.

Potsdam: Kate Adams, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Grace Austin, Music Education, Susan Baldwin, English and Creative Writing, Lindy Betrus, Art Studio, Jessi Blackmer, Middle/Secondary Mathematics Education, Rachelle Cain, Criminal Justice Studies, Daisy Collins, Graphic Design and New Media (BFA), Aysa Crocker, Environmental Studies, Tim Davey, Computer Science, Sophia DeGaetano, Dance, Nabil El-Labban, Business Administration, Mallory Greene, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Marygrace Guiney, Exercise Science, Leah-Kristine Hunt, Middle/Secondary English Education, Deven Leggett, Biology, Seth Ludlam, Middle/Secondary Social Studies Education, Samantha Marsh, Psychology, James Meyers, English Writing, Kendra Mosholder, Psychology, Mark Murphy, Computer Science, Emma O'Geen, Psychology, Natalie Pontikes, Music Business, Rose Sammons, Music Business, Karl Schreyer, Computer Science, Eliza Smith, Art Studio, Natalie Snell, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Nicholas Snell, Environmental Science, Peyton Snell, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Anthony Steen, Music Education, Avery Sullivan, International Studies, Drew Talcott, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Hannah Tharrett, Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Keely Towne, Business Administration, Krish Weraduwage, Chemistry, and Brenna Woods, Exercise Science.

Rensselaer Falls: Emma Gainey, Childhood/Early Childhood Education.

Waddington: Emma Dawley, Anthropology, and Natalia Pearson, Art Education (Pre-K-12).

Winthrop: Renae Kelley, Exploratory/Undeclared, Sophie Layer, Psychology, Joshua Lyon, Anthropology, and Trevor Rheaume, Psychology.