Pickens Opera House in Heuvelton announces fall line up
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 4:48 pm

EUVELTON -- The Pickens Opera House, 83 State St., has announced its fall 2019 schedule of concert and stage performances. Celtic music, blues, folk, holiday performances and a stage play will all be part of the line-up this year.

The Fitzgeralds will bring Canadian fiddling and step dancing to the hall on Sunday, Sept. 8 at 2 p.m. Cost: $13.

Jazz and blues from the Don Washington Trio will take the stage on Thursday, Sept. 19 at 7 p.m. Cost: $13.

Contra Dance, the North Country community contra dance band, will play on Saturday, Sept. 28 at 7 p.m.

Award-winning Celtic band The Jeremiahs from Ireland will perform Friday, Oct. 4 at 7 p.m. Cost: $13.

An original play "Grass" will retell the story of life on the 70s Kelly Road Commune on Saturday, Oct. 12 at 7 p.m. Cost: $10.

Juno award winner James Keelaghan will perform Saturday, Oct. 19 at 7 p.m. Cost: $13.

North Country bluegrass band The Atkinson Family will perform Sunday, Nov. 3 at 2 p.m. Cost: $10.

Kate Lee and Forrest O'Connor, nationally acclaimed bluegrass act, will play Saturday, Nov. 9 at 7 p.m. Cost: $18.

Folk rock trio The Currys are slated to play Saturday, Nov. 23 at 7 p.m. Cost: $10.

Acapella North Chorus will bring classic women's barbershop singing on Sunday, Nov. 24 at 2 p.m. Cost: $10.

The Laurentian Singers will present a holiday concert on Dec. 7 at 7 p.m.

Barb Heller and Danny Gotham will perform a Christmas Sing-Along on Sunday, Dec. 22 at 2 p.m.

Advance tickets to all ticketed events are available online at https://squareup.com/store/pickensgeneral/ and at Pickens General Store, (315)344-7950.

Season tickets for $105 are available for the first time this season.

The hall is handicapped accessible.

Concerts are sponsored by the Heuvelton Historical Association.

Other supporters include One Group, Losurdo Foods, SLC Arts, Town and Country Veterinary Clinic, Northland Veterinary Hospital, St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union, C.W. Augustine Inc., JP Building Supply, Kelly Farm, Mort Backus & Sons, Kingsley Veterinary Services, Reflexions Salon, attorney Marcia L. LeMay, Sheppard Land Surveying, South Jefferson Veterinary Hospital, TEL Inc., 1OOO Islands River Rat Cheese, and Orebed Sugar Shack.