St. Lawrence County government offices start new operating hours
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 6:02 pm

CANTON -- St. Lawrence County government offices will begin new operating hours beginning Tuesday, May 26.

Hours will be 8 a.m.-4 p.m. from Monday through Friday.

When the satellite offices for Probation and Community Services reopen, these office hours will also apply in Gouverneur, Massena, and Ogdensburg.

With the following exception, the hours of the Department of Motor Vehicle Offices will be:

Canton: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Gouverneur: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Massena: 8:30 a.m. to 4: 30 p.m.; and Ogdensburg: 8:30 a.m. to 4: 30 p.m.

County Offices remain closed to the public, except in some departments by appointment due to the reduced office capacity requirements. Departments are preparing reopening plans and continue “on Pause” until 11:59 p.m. on Thursday, May 28, pending, relief from executive orders.