Concert series at Pickens Hall in Heuvelton kicks off Sunday with The Fitzgerald's
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 5:45 am

The Fitzgeralds will bring their high energy approach to Ottawa Valley fiddling and step dancing to Pickens Hall this weekend. Photo submitted by Pickens Hall.

HEUVELTON -- The Fitzgeralds will bring their high energy approach to Ottawa Valley fiddling and step dancing to Pickens Hall, 83 State St., this Sunday, Sept. 8 at 2 p.m.

Tom, Kerry and Julie Fitzgerald have performed together since childhood, touring North America and beyond and bring their love of traditional music to the stage for every performance.

Their performance will kick off this season’s concert series at Pickens.

Admission is $13 in advance and $15 at the door. Advance tickets are available online at https://squareup.com/store/pickensgeneral/, and at Pickens General Store, 315-344-7950. Refreshments will be provided.

Season tickets for $105 are available for the first time this season.

Other performances later this season include:

• Thursday, Sept. 19 at 7 p.m. jazz and blues from the Don Washington Trio; $13.

• Saturday, Sept. 28 at 7 p.m. Contra Dance, the North Country community contra dance band.

• Friday, Oct. 4 at 7 p.m. award-winning Celtic band The Jeremiahs from Ireland; $13.

• Saturday, Oct. 12 at 7 p.m. original play "Grass" will retell the story of life on the 70s Kelly Road Commune; $10.

• Saturday, Oct. 19 at 7 p.m. Juno award winner James Keelaghan; $13.

• Sunday, Nov. 3 at 2 p.m. North Country bluegrass band The Atkinson Family, $10.

• Saturday, Nov. 9 at 7 p.m. Kate Lee and Forrest O'Connor, nationally acclaimed bluegrass act; $18.

• Saturday, Nov. 23 at 7 p.m. folk rock trio The Currys; $10.

• Sunday, Nov. 24 at 2 p.m. Acapella North Chorus, classic women's barbershop singing; $10.

• Saturday, Dec. 7 at 7 p.m. Laurentian Singers holiday concert.

• Sunday, Dec. 22 at 2 p.m. Barb Heller and Danny Gotham, Christmas Sing-Along.

Advance tickets to all ticketed events are available online at https://squareup.com/store/pickensgeneral/ and at Pickens General Store, (315)344-7950.

The hall is handicapped accessible.