Canton-Potsdam Hospital Board seeking nominations for Directors’ 2013 Service Award by March 28
Saturday, March 23, 2013 - 6:01 pm

POTSDAM -- Nominations are sought for the Canton-Potsdam Hospital Board of Directors’ 2013 Service Award. The award, presented annually in May, recognizes exceptional service to Canton-Potsdam Hospital and the community.

The 2012 recipients were Peter and Becky Van de Water, for their long-standing service and commitment within the community. Others honored since the award was established in 1982 have been Donald Thompson; Margaret Vining; Dr. Susan Badenhausen; Dr. Jon Kay; Betty Bradley; Ron Scott; George Maclean; the Rural Medical Education Program (RMED) of SUNY Upstate Medical University and Canton-Potsdam Hospital physicians; SUNY Canton; the police departments of Canton, Norfolk and Potsdam and St. Lawrence Valley Renewal House.

Others have included Constance Belgarde; Patricia Fanning; Rev. William Cuthbert; Chris J. Theodore; Bill Sloan; Morris Pinto; Canton-Potsdam Hospital volunteers; JoAnne Scott; Kathryn Hayes, R.N.; the men and women of MAST; Ann P. Davis; Dr. Stuart Winning; Sister Kathyrn Healy of Hospice; Ellen Claffey, R.N.; Dr. Marshall Stevenson; Frank and Anne Piskor; the E. J. Noble Guild and Potsdam Hospital Guild; area rescue squads; Crouse Irving Neonatal Intensive Care Unit and United Helpers.

"We are grateful to have so many community members committed to improving access to healthcare in the North Country. They have our greatest respect and appreciation," said Margaret Madden, Canton-Potsdam Hospital Board Chair.

A committee of the board reviews the nominations and selects the award winner.

Community members are encouraged to submit nominations to Canton-Potsdam Hospital’s Corporate Communications Office, Attn: Tracy Jarvis, 50 Leroy St., Potsdam, or [email protected].

Nominations are due by Thursday, March 28.