Volunteer of year named by Claxton-Hepburn Medical Foundation in Ogdensburg
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - 9:09 am

OGDENSBURG -- Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center Foundation recently named Victoria Jennings, right, as their volunteer of the year.

Victoria volunteers in the Richard E. Winter Cancer Treatment Center and in the hospital Community Relations Department. She is pictured along with Claxton-Hepburn President and CEO Mark Webster.

Victoria has volunteered at CHMC for two years and put in over 800 hours in the last twelve months.

Longevity awards were presented to Frances Creighton for fifteen years, and Cheryl Fraser, Judy Gibson, Sylvia McCarthy, Sandra Pharoah, Janice Tebo, and Barb Barlow for five years.

Volunteers recognized for 100 or more hours of service were Rose Virkler, Sharon Alford, Barb Barlow, Virginia Blakely, Frank Bondellio, Lorraine Davis, June Farrell, Cheryl Fraser, Judy Gibson, Victoria Jennings, Sylvia McCarthy, Debbie Burns, Luanna Sherman, and Ellen Zehr.

If you are interested in volunteering at Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center, please contact Brenda Reed, volunteer coordinator, at 393-9175.