SUNY Potsdam mascot Max C. Bear to compete against 42 others at ‘Mascot Madness’ event
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 4:56 pm

POTSDAM – SUNY Potsdam’s mascot Max C. Bear will compete on March 11 against 42 others in the Mascot Madness competition to determine the top mascot in the SUNY system.

This year, Max C. Bear who is seeded 20th, will take on 13 seed Benji the Bengal of Buffalo State in round one. Voting begins at noon.

Voters can access the surveys and make their selection via Facebook at http://ow.ly/teH1A.

First round voting takes place from March 11 until March 18 at 9 p.m.

Last season, Max C. lost in the first round to the Morrisville Mustang in one of the most hotly contested matchups of the entire competition.

Unlike last year, voting through Twitter will only take place in the final rounds. If Max C. reaches the final four he will be assigned a unique and trackable URL that will be applied to a Tweet button associated with his profile inside the webpage. The more times that this Tweet button is clicked; the more likely Max C. is to gain bonus votes.

See the full contest schedule below.

Round 1. Tuesday, March 11 at noon through Tuesday, March 18 at 9 p.m.

Round 2. Wednesday, March 19 at noon through Sunday, March 23 at 4 p.m.

Round 3. Monday, March 24 at noon through Thursday, March 27 at 4 p.m.

Round 4. Friday, March 28 at noon through Tuesday, March 31 at 4 p.m.

Round 5. Tuesday, April 1 at noon through Thursday, April 3 at noon.