SUNY Canton Foundation gives scholarships to medical students
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 2:35 pm

From left, CHMC scholarship committee members David Ferris and Eliza Dusharm; scholarship recipients Jordan Woodside, Sarah Weir, Jason White, April Spooner and Jennifer Chambers; St. Lawrence Health Alliance finance clerk Jeslyn Kennedy and CHMC scholarship committee chair Krista Larock.

OGDENSBURG -- The SUNY Canton Foundation is giving $5,000 per year for five years in scholarships for Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center employees seeking a bachelor of science or associate of applied science in nursing at SUNY Canton.

The foundation has been paying the funds since last year.

This year’s scholarship recipients include registered nurses April Spooner, Jennifer Chambers and Jordan Woodside.

Also receiving scholarships are licensed practical nurse Jason White and nursing attendant Sarah Weir, who are now enrolled in the school's registered nurse program.