St. Lawrence University recognizes long-time employees, retirees
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 9:06 am


CANTON -- St. Lawrence University recognized the retirements of university personnel and celebrated employee anniversaries at a ceremony held Wednesday, April 23 at the school.

Retiring are:

Peter J. Bailey, professor of English

Linda M. Bascom, administrative secretary for Campus Safety and Security

Harold G. Berube, media technology specialist for Information Technology

Ted O. Coviello, director for Contracts Compliance and Risk Management

Ellen G. Galo, senior secretary for Modern Languages and Literatures

J. Kerry Grant, professor of English

Kathryn L. Mullaney, vice president and treasurer for Finance

Marilyn J. Peabody, chief clerk for Advancement Services

Susan I. Podgurski, cleaner for Facilities Operations

Michael D. Roach, cleaner for Facilities Operations

Thomas E. Taillon, security officer for Campus Safety and Security

Bruce I. Weiner, professor of English

Employees celebrating 25 years of service are:

Cynthia Y. Atkins, director for Dining and Conference Services

Melissa J. Burchard, library assistant for Owen D. Young Library

Gayle M. Fobare, food service generalist for Dining & Conference Services

Kirk Fuoss, Maurer Professor of Rhetoric and Communication and director of the Rhetoric and Communication Program

Loraina Ghiraldi, associate professor of Psychology

Craig Goodspeed, skilled trades for Facilities Operations

Michael R. Greenwald, associate professor of Religious Studies

Timberly F. Hewitt, specialist for Student Activities and Leadership

Steven G. Horwitz, Dana Professor and Chair of Economics

Ruth Perry, custodian for Facilities Operations

Catherine Tedford, director for the Richard F. Brush Art Gallery

Vernon G. Trudell, grounds crew for Facilities Operations