St. Lawrence County’s Section X Athletic Council appoints second-ever female president
Friday, June 27, 2014 - 2:38 pm

The Northern Athletic Council/Section X Executive Committee named a new president as the former president stepped down after 18 years.

Executive Committee Member Eileen Kilcullen was named president. She will be only the second female president after Chris Leahy held the position in 1997.

Kilcullen is currently the Director of Health and Athletics at Franklin Academy; she has been a member of the committee for approximately 15 years.

Paul Harrica retired from his position as the Section X Executive Committee presidentand will become the vice president of the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHAA).

The Section X committee reports directly to NYSPHAA, as well as works to interpret rules and regulations to NYSED, oversee several committees within Section X, and collaborate with and mentor 18 athletic directors.

CAPTION: Pictured, Rose Bronchetti, secretary, retired St. Lawrence Central Athletic Director; Tony Bjork, vice president, assistant principal/director of athletics at OFA; outgoing president Paul Harrica; incoming president Eileen Kilcullen; Martha Slack, treasurer, retired Massena CSD dean of students/director of athletics; Carl Normandin, Section X executive director.