Several receive awards at annual NYSARC dinner event
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 6:16 am


Pictured, from left are St. Lawrence NYSARC assistant executive director of day services James Love, St. Lawrence NYSARC’s employee of the year Diane Shantie and St. Lawrence NYSARC employment specialist Nils Peterson.

POTSDAM -- St. Lawrence NYSARC recently held their Annual Dinner Meeting at SUNY Potsdam’s Barrington Student Union. They elected officers and honored staff members and program participants.

St. Lawrence NYSARC’s Board of Directors for 2014-2015 is president Patricia Campanella, first vice-president Jackie Sauter, second vice-president Anne Townsend, treasurer Clyde Butz and secretary Phyllis Shimmel.

The meeting marked the organization's 55th anniversary.

They named services direct support professional Cindy Anderson, Gouverneur staff member of the year. Diane Shantie received the Seaway Industries Employee of the Year Award. She works on a federal contract at the Border Patrol Station on Trippany Road in Massena.