Ogdensburg’s Charter Review Commission forms and will meet for the second time June 6
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 6:11 am

OGDENSBURG -- Ogdensburg’s Charter Review Commission has been formed and will meet for the second time June 6.

The 10-member commission will review the city charter and make recommended changes. Members were appointed in April.

A municipal charter is a document that defines the organization, powers, functions and essential procedures of the city government. Reviews of the charter are held every 10 years.

The next meeting will be held June 6 at 6 p.m. at the Ogdensburg Dobisky Center.

The commission members include Chair Fred Bean, Sean O’Brien, Laura Pearson, Sean McNamara, Laura Ashley, Douglas Loffler, Andrew Putmar, Kevin Kendall, Storm Cilley, Christopher Pitcher and Scott McRoberts.

The commission currently has one vacancy after a resignation due to scheduling conflicts.