Ogdensburg Chamber of Commerce holds election for board of directors
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 5:20 pm

OGDENSBURG -- The Greater Ogdensburg Chamber of Commerce is holding elections for the 2013 board of directors.

A total of ten nominees are running for seven seats.

The Chamber requests that members return recently mailed ballots by Wednesday, Oct. 24.

Nominees are Michael Bradshaw, Ed-Med Federal Credit Union, second term; Kim Demers, Kimro’s Medicine Place; Lauren Gilmour, director of education, Kids Place; Lisa Hirsch, Blevins Bros., Inc., second term; Douglas Johnson, SeaComm Federal Credit Union; Joseph Metz, manager, Park Street Agway; Judith Ryan, Fort LaPresentation; Lori Smithers, director of development, United Helpers, second term; Michael Thayer, St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union; and Derek Van House, Pinto-Mucenski-Hooper-Van House & Co.