Four St. Lawrence County students honored at dinner by L. Wayne Strader Memorial Scholarship Fund
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 5:57 am

The L. Wayne Strader Memorial Scholarship Fund recently held a dinner for the four recipients of this year’s awards.

The winners this year are, from left Eric Hannon from Parishville-Hopkinton Central School, Tyler Hardy from Norwood-Norfolk Central School, Kathryn Miller from Colton-Pierrpont Central School, and Travis Stephenson from Potsdam Central School.

Each student has been awarded a $700 scholarship which will be sent to their college and applied to their tuition.

The board expressed gratitude to the many businesses and folks who contributed to their fundraiser this year, and in past years.