First Claxton-Hepurn Nurses4Nurses scholarship awarded to Ogdensburg hospital staffer
Monday, February 3, 2014 - 2:37 pm

Awarding Bjork her scholarship is Jamieka Rowe, RN, clinical coordinator, Roberta Taylor, RN, nurse manager, Lori Gilbert Smiley, RN, Alicia Clifford, RN, clinical coordinator and Lindsey Reynolds, RN.

OGDENSBURG --- An anonymous nurse on Claxton-Hepburn's medical surgical unit has founded a scholarship program coined "Nurses4Nurses."

The purpose of the program is for nurses to help other nurses pursue a higher level of education in the field of nursing.

Kerri Bjork, LPN, on the medical surgical unit is the first recipient of the scholarship.

Bjork has worked at Claxton-Hepburn for 15 years. She is currently attending SUNY Canton to obtain her associates degree in nursing.