Colton Town Clerk Donna Arquiett selected 'Clerk of the Year' for much of North Country
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 - 12:01 pm

Connie Maguire, Parishville Town Clerk, and Georgette Davis, Massena Town Clerk, present Donna Arquiette, Colton Town Clerk (center) with the district four Clerk of the Year award.

COLTON -- Donna Arquiett, Colton Town Clerk, has been selected as “Clerk of the Year” for four northern New York counties

Arquiett was selected from among district four clerks, which includes town clerks from St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton and Essex Counties.

She was presented with a proclamation from the state Town Clerk’s Association which was read aloud at the town meeting.

Arquiett was also presented with a badge and scroll pin recognizing her as district four “Clerk of the Year.”

Arquiett was nominated by Lisa Hammond, Canton Town Clerk; Connie Maguire, Parishville Town Clerk; Bethany Rathman, Clifton Town Clerk; and Georgette Davis, Massena Town Clerk for her involvement in the further education of fellow town clerks and dedication to her community.

She has served as Colton Town Clerk for 12 years. She is a past district director of region nine, and she currently serves as the president of the St. Lawrence County Municipal Clerk’s Association.