Boater safety course in Massena raises awareness of boating issues
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 4:20 pm

MASSENA – New and experienced boaters can benefit from boating safety courses conducted by the United States Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla of Massena.

The next classes will be held in Massena at the Moses State Park Hawkins Point Visitors Center Wednesday, Feb. 27 and Thursday, Feb. 28 from 5 to 9 p.m.

Additional classes are planned for the following dates:

• Saturday, March 23

• Wednesday, April 24

• Thursday, April 25

• Wednesday, May 22

• Thursday, May 23

• Wednesday, June 19

• Thursday, June 20

• Wednesday, July 17

• Thursday, July 18

Registration is required. Cost of the class is $35. Family discount rates are available. For more information call 250-3049.