Sixteen Saints named to ECAC All-Academic team
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 8:18 am

Sixteen St. Lawrence women's hockey student-athletes were named to the 2013-14 ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team, the league announced Tuesday. A total of 160 women's hockey student-athletes league wide were recognized for their efforts in the classroom.

Seniors Dayle Wilkinson and Mel Desrochers earned their third and fourth All-Academic nods, respectively, joining eight other Saints as repeat honorees this season. Those players include: Sydney Bell, Jenna Marks, Abbey McRae, Amanda Boulier, Margo Lund, Mikaela Thompson, Carrie Wilder and Ellie Williams.

Victoria Leimgardt, Kayla Raniwsky, Brooke Webster, Dominique Korakianitis, Giulia Mazzochi and Kirsten Padalis each earned All-Academic status for the first time in their careers.

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they earn a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters.