Saints Alpine skier Armstrong makes first postseason appearance at the 2018 NCAA Skiing Championships
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 7:34 am

Sophomore Carter Armstrong secured a spot to compete at the 2018 NCAA Skiing Championships in Steamboat Spring, Colorado after his 10th-place performance in the men's slalom on day one of the Middlebury College Carnival/NCAA Eastern Regionals at the Skibowl in Middlebury, Vermont on February 23rd.

Armstrong posted two EISA top-10 finishes on the season and six top-20 performances. His season-best finish was a 9th-place result in the men's slalom at the UVM Carnival.

"We're all very proud of Carter," said head coach Willi Steinrotter. "He has worked hard all season to get to NCAA's and we look forward to watching him compete this week."

The 2018 NCAA Skiing Championships are hosted by the University of Colorado and will take place at the Steamboat Springs Resort in Steamboat Springs, Colorado from March 3-10.

Race Schedule for the Week:

Wednesday, March 7th – Men's Giant Slalom (first run to completion) – 9 a.m. MST / 11 a.m. EST

Friday, March 9th – Men's Slalom First Run – 7:30 p.m. MST / 9:30 p.m. EST

Friday, March 9th – Men's Slalom Second Run – 9:30 p.m. MST / 11:30 p.m. EST