Several St. Lawrence County residents honored at SUNY Canton Honors Convocation
Friday, May 17, 2013 - 12:07 pm

CANTON -- Students who excelled academically were recently honored at SUNY Canton's 2013 Honors Convocation.

"Through your hard work and perseverance you have changed the fabric of our college," said Interim SUNY Canton President Carli C. Schiffner. "Many of you are not only very accomplished academically, but also have given numerous hours of your time for service to our campus and community. We are a better institution because of your hard work and dedication."

Among the students honored were:

• Ashlyn Ashley, Norfolk.

• Nicole M. Avery, Massena.

• Timothy M. Backus, Canton.

• Breanna L. Bayne, DePeyster.

• Matthew Bradley, Winthrop.

• Kathryn R. Cowell, Massena.

• LaChelle R. Dilcox, Ogdensburg.

• Lisa M. Furnace, Norfolk.

• Jennifer L. Getz, Potsdam.

• Brian R. Guiney, Canton.

• Brady E. Hayden, Oswegatchie.

• John C. Johnson, DeKalb Junction.

• Sarah Keleher, Potsdam.

• Natalie Kurgan, Canton.

• Thomas J. Marlowe, Massena.

• Andrew Matthews, Massena.

• Sarah A. Newtown, DePeyster.

• Thomas J. Plumb, Norwood.

• Saylor J. Preston, Canton.

• Hunter D. Quant, Norwood.

• Anthony W. Reed, Wanakena.

• Justin A. Richardson, Canton.

• Gregory Robb, Gouverneur.

• Zachary J. Smith, Lisbon.

• Gina L. Sorrell, Canton.

• Emily A. Spink, Gouverneur.

• Elizabeth Stowe, Ogdensburg.

• Brendan Tischler, Potsdam.

• Amanda S. Villano, Massena.

• Samuel P. Walukouw, Canton.

• Jacob Woods, Canton.