Potsdam, Ogdensburg, Norwood, Rensselaer Falls, Gouverneur, Hammond residents receive awards at Clarkson
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 12:08 pm


POTSDAM -- Several St. Lawrence County students received awards at Clarkson University’s “Recognition Day” ceremony recently.

The following students received awards:

• Sara Deschaine of Potsdam received the Clarkson School Award.

• Zachary Kern of Potsdam received the Diversity Initiatives Award.

• Molly Ball of Hammond received the Environmental Science and Policy Leadership Award.

• Bryant Farley of Gouverneur received the Illse J. Shaw School of Business Freshman Award.

• Cassandra Grace of Potsdam received the Ilse J. Shaw School of Business Sophomore Award.

• Sanna Jaquith of Rensselaer Falls received the Kristine M. Layn Scholarship.

• Siahr Siddiqi of Potsdam received the Perkins Family Memorial Award.

• Megan Burke of Potsdam received the Phalanx Commendable Service Award for Juniors.

• Amanda Calton of Ogdensburg received the Phalanx Commendable Service Award for Seniors.

• Zachary Boak of Norwood received the Physics Department Outstanding Senior Award.