Clarkson University recognizes faculty and staff with Phalanx Award
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 4:32 pm

Clarkson University recently recognized faculty and staff.

The following received the Phalanx Commendable Service Award:

Aerospace studies administrative assistant Heather Lee Bradley of Colton, Wallace H Coulter School of Engineering instructor Jan E. Dewaters of Potsdam, maintenance manager John M. Frary of Dekalb Junction, communication and media administrative assistant Lorraine Harper of Potsdam, senior custodian Tracie L. Michaud of Norfolk, associate director for sustainability Susan E. Powers of Potsdam, professors in sustainable environmental systems Jean and Robert Spence of Potsdam and mechanical and aeronautical engineering administrative assistant Rhonda L. Sharpe of Potsdam. In a news release, Clarkson says the award goes to students, faculty and staff "who have demonstrated quality in service to their area [or] organization."

Associate professor of humanities and social sciences Annegret D. Staiger and associate professor and executive officer of civil and environmental engineering Kerop D. Janoyan received the Phalanx Commendable Leadership Award.

The school says the award is for students, faculty, staff and administrators "who ave demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities and quality participation in organizations associated with Clarkson and the Potsdam community."

Janoyan was also inducted into Phalanx, Clarkson's honorary leadership society.