Remington Art Museum selects works for members' juried exhibit; opening reception May 14
Friday, April 22, 2011 - 2:25 pm

OGDENSBURG - The Frederic Remington Art Museum's 2011 Members' Juried Art Exhibition received 90 images submitted by 34 artists.

Juror Valerie Patterson selected 43 works to be in the exhibition, which opens Saturday, May 14 in a public reception 2 - 4 p.m.

At the reception, the award winners will be announced. There will be a Best in Show prize of $100, second prize of $75 and a third place prize of $50.

At the end of the exhibition, on Sept. 11, a public's choice award, a framed print of Remington's oil painting, The Alert, will be awarded. Anyone can vote for their favorite artwork from May 14 until Aug. 28, at the museum or on the website,

Many of the works will be for sale. One-third of the proceeds benefit the Frederic Remington Art Museum, and two thirds go to the artist. The exhibit will have an online gallery at

The artists in the exhibition are: Ravinder N. Agarwal, Ogdensburg; Robert Arnold, Ottawa, Ont., Canada; Georgette Bacon, Nicholville; William Beebe, Potsdam; Louise Barker, Stittsville, Ont.; Marion Bradish, Winthrop; John N. Bray, Hermon; Patricia Brown, Cape Vincent; John Elwood Cook, Wellesley Island; David Crowell, Canton; Marjorie Decker, North Bangor; Kylee Disotelle, Malone; J. Patrick Doyle, Ogdensburg; Dianne Drayse Alonso, Ogdensburg; Yvonne (Bonnie) Griffith, Ogdensburg; Shoun A. Hill, New York; Sylvie Sabourin, Stittsville, Ont., Canada; Sara Lynch, Potsdam; Hope Marshall, Watertown; Patrick Mason, Stittsville, Ont.; Suzan McDermott, Canton; Douglas McDonald, Ogdensburg; Nicolette Nolan, Cranberry Lake; George Osier, Ogdensburg; Jessie Parker, Ottawa, Ont.; Paul N. Pedersen, Hermon; Sue Perley-Robertson, Stittsville, Ont.; Megan Reed, Ogdensburg; Lynne Reichhart, Westernville; Terry Rempel-Mroz, Orleans, Ont.; Thomas Robarge, Jr., Ogdensburg; Aud Karin Sunday, Stittsville, Ont.; Judy Andrus Toporcer, Colton; Sandra A. Young, Dickinson.