Ogdensburg Command Performances sets Youtheatre professional children's theater sessions starting Oct. 4
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 2:49 pm

OGDENSBURG -- Ogdensburg Command Performances: Youtheatre: Class Acts will present a broad spectrum of professional children's theater for the 2016-17 season.

The season includes six productions and a total of 17 matinees at Ogdensburg Free Academy, Massena Senior High School and Gouverneur Senior High School.

The experience is open to students in grades Pre-K through 12 in every St. Lawrence County school district as well as students from districts in surround counties.

The season schedule is as follows:

"The Scarlet Letter": Grades 9-12; Tuesday, Oct. 4 at OFA; Wednesday, Oct. 5 at Gouverneur Central.

"The Legend of Sleepy Hollow": Grades 3-6; Wednesday, Nov. 9 at OFA; Thursday, Nov. 10 at Massena Central.

"Junie B's Essential Survival Guide to School": Grades K-3; Thursday, Dec. 1 at OFA; Friday, Dec. 2 at Gouverneur Central.

"Four Score and Seven Years Ago": Grades 4-8; Monday, Feb. 13 at OFA; Tuesday, Feb. 4 at Gouverneur Central.

"Ellis, Island of Dreams": Grades 7-12: Tuesday, Feb. 28 at OFA.

"Biscuit": Grades Pre-K-2; Monday, April 10 at OFA; Tuesday, April 11 at Massena Central.

The 2016-17 Youtheatre: Class Acts season is made possible with public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

More info: www.ILoveTheatre.org, [email protected], or 393-2625.