Mohawk International Raceway to hold awards banquet April 13 in Hogansburg
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 5:42 pm

HOGANSBURG -- The Mohawk International Raceway annual awards banquet will be Saturday, April 13 at the Brass Horse, 516 Route 37.

Doors will open at 6 p.m. followed by dinner at 7 p.m. Award presentations will follow dinner.

Billy Dunn won the 2012 358 modified track championship. Tom Conklin won the 2012 Rookie of the Year award.

For the second year in a row, Dylan Evoy dominated the Sportsman division, claiming the championship by 169 points over second place competitor Josh VanBrocklin. Evoy also claimed his second straight Frenchie’s Ford “Drive One” Series title.

Adam Rozon captured the Rookie of the Year title for the Sportsman Division.

PJ Peters claimed the Mohawk International Raceway Pro Stock Championship in 2012. Newcomer Owen White claimed Rookie of the Year honors.

Joey Ladouceur claimed his second consecutive Bailey Motor Company Series Championship.

Brian Green claimed the Mod Lite Track championship at Mohawk International Raceway in 2012. Scott Waldriff finished in third place on the season and claimed Rookie of the Year.

Green also claimed the CKON 97.3 Mod Lite Series title over Jim Boggett and Mathieu Robinson.

Dan Reif captured the 600cc Mod Lite track championship with Bailey McDonald earning Rookie of the Year honors.

Mathieu Aubin dominated the Bandit division in 2012, claiming the championship by 119 points over second place finisher Stuart Mossow. Matt Zira captured Rookie of the Year honors.

Tickets will be $30 and can be purchased at the track office at 518-358-9017 or at the door.

For more information visit the raceway at