'Alice in Wonderland,' organ concert, music recitals among upcoming events at SUNY Potsdam's Crane School
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 8:23 am

POTSDAM – The following concerts and theater performances are scheduled for October at the Crane School of Music:

• Wednesday, Oct. 11, 7:30-9:30 p.m., faculty recital, Anna Hendrickson, oboe and Carol Lowe, bassoon at Snell Music Theater;

• Thursday, Oct. 12, 7:30-9:30 p.m., faculty recital, Eugenia Tsarov, Schubert Chamber Music at Snell Music Theater;

• Friday, Oct. 13, 1-2 p.m., voice area recital at Snell Music Theater; 5-6:15 p.m. woodwind area recital, Bishop Hall Rehearsal Room C107; 7:30-9:30 p.m., alumni recital, Ronny Michael Greenberg ’09, piano, with Justin Moniz ’11, tenor, at Snell Music Theater;

• Saturday, Oct. 14, 3-4 p.m., organ encounter with guest artist Rachel Laurin at Hosmer Concert Hall;

• Sunday, Oct. 15, 3-5 p.m., 18th Annual Ranlett Organ Recital, guest artist Rachel Laurin, Helen M. Hosmer Concert Hall; adult: $10; senior/faculty/staff: $6; student: free; general admission event; info: http://cpspotsdam.org/.

• Tuesday, Oct. 17, 7:30-9 p.m., open forum, “Leveraging Your Presence on Digital Media,” Stacy Garrop, Bishop Hall, Wakefield Hall C224;

• Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2-4 p.m., wind masterclass with Guest James Smith, Snell Music Theater; 7:30-9:30 p.m., Wind Ensemble, Helen M. Hosmer Concert Hall.

• Friday, Oct. 20, 9:30-11 a.m. and noon-1:30 p.m., CPS Meets the Arts Presents Alice in Wonderland, Snell Music Theater, reservations: [email protected] or 315-267-2612, adult: $10, student/youth: $5, babes-in-arms: free, info: http://cpspotsdam.org/; and 1-2 p.m., voice area recital, Helen M. Hosmer Concert Hall;

• Saturday, Oct. 21, 3-4:30 p.m., CPS Meets the Arts Presents Alice in Wonderland, Snell Music Theater, reservations: [email protected] or 315-267-2612, adult: $10; student/youth: $5, babes-in-arms: free, info: http://cpspotsdam.org/; and 7:30-10 p.m.
 Orchestra of Northern New York,
Helen M. Hosmer Concert Hall.

• Sunday, Oct. 22, 7:30-9 p.m., 
guitar ensemble,
Snell Music Theater;

• Wednesday, Oct. 25, 7:30-9:30 p.m.,
jazz band,
Snell Music Theater;

• Thursday, Oct. 26, 7:30-9:30 p.m.,
percussion ensemble,
Snell Music Theater;

• Friday, Oct. 27,
5-6:15 p.m., 
woodwind area recital, Snell Music Theater; 7:30-9:30 p.m.,
symphony orchestra,
Helen M. Hosmer Concert Hall;

• Saturday, Oct. 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., 
guest artist recital, Colin Davin, guitar,
Snell Music Theater;

• Monday, Oct. 30, 7:30-9:30 p.m.
, clarinet ensemble,
Helen M. Hosmer Concert Hall;

• Tuesday, Oct. 31, 7:30-9:30 p.m.,
The Thelema Trio, Ward De Vleeschhouwer, piano, Peter Verdonck, alto, tenor and baritone saxophone, Rik De Geyter, Bb and bass clarinet,
Snell Music Theater.

The performances are free and open to the public unless noted otherwise.