2012 Election Results
Local Races in St. Lawrence County

Unofficial results. Absentee and write-in ballots not included

Village of Canton

Village Trustee (2)

805 Democrat Dan McDonnell

830 Incumbent Republican Mary Ann Ashley

770 Republican Michael E. Dalton


Village of Gouverneur


765 Republican Ronald P. McDougall

Village Trustee (2)

677 Incumbent Republican Charles W. Newvine

636 Incumbent Republican Nelson Lawrence

165 Independent Lawrence E. Woodrow

Village Trustee – unexpired term

649 Republican Shelly Simons-Washburn


Village of Heuvelton

Village Trustee (2)

190 Republican Neil Parish

223 Republican E. Jack Wood


Village of Massena

Village Trustee (2)

2,235 Incumbent Democrat Francis Carvel

2,127 Incumbent Democrat Albert “Herb” Deshaies

1,154 Republican Dewitt Forbes

260 write-in votes, named to be released later; David Romigh conducted a write-in campaign

Village of Rensselaer Falls

Village Trustee (2)

45 write-in votes; names to be released later


Village of Waddington

Village Trusee (2)

334 Democrat Craig R. Bogart

329 Democrat William L. Shoen


Town of Canton

Town Justice

1,265 Democrat Greg Storie

1,594 Incumbent Republican Cathleen E. O’Horo

Town Councilman

1,571 Democrat Jesse Coburn

1,298 Republican Daniel Martin

Town of Colton

Town Supervisor

507 Republican Dennis B. Bulger


Town of Edwards

Town Supervisor

277 Republican Sharee D. Lanphear

Town Councilman

274 Republican Arthur Whitmarsh


Town of Fowler

Town Councilman

583 Democrat Natalie J. Spilman


Town of Hopkinton

Town Councilman

194 Adirondack Power Producers candidate Amanda Potter


Town of Lisbon

Town Councilman

278 write-in vots; no candidates listed on ballot

Write in candidate included Pat J. Green and Gary J. Jarvis but write-in names are not being released tonight


Town of Louisville

Town Justice

947 Democrat Michael Lecuyer


Town of Macomb

Town Justice

174 Republican John F. Ceresoli

104 Conservative Joan K. Mason


Town of Madrid

Town Justice

199 New Beginnings candidate Anya A. Tendler

172 Write in votes. Names of write-in votes are not being released tonight; Bill Hull had run a write-in campaign


Town of Oswegatchie

Town Clerk

1,163 Republican Vicki Thornhill


Town of Parishville

Town Justice

498 Incumbent Republican Frank H. Dunning

130 Progressive Party candidate Dennis Lowe


Town of Piercefield

Town Justice

No candidates on ballot -- 6 write-in votes recieved

Superintendent of Highways

112 Republican Timothy Fuller

Town Councilman

73 Independent Lorraine C. Lewis


Town of Pierrepont

Town Councilman (2)

666 Republican Roger Murray

668 Republican Dahl McCormick


Town of Pitcairn

Town Councilman

165 Democrat Jerry McIntosh