Congressional, Assembly, State Senate & All Local Races in St. Lawrence County

21st Congressional District
Map availab
le at

St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Fulton, Washington, Warren, Hamilton, Herkimer, Lewis, Saratoga counties (Watertown to Potsdam to Plattsburgh to Glens Falls)

• Incumbent Democrat Bill Owens, Plattsburgh,
• Republican Matt Doheny, Watertown,
• Green Party candidate Don Hassig, Colton,


State Assembly Districts
Map available at

 115th Assembly District
• Brasher, Hopkinton, Lawrence, Piercefield in St. Lawrence County
• Franklin and Clinton counties, including Plattsburgh

• Incumbent Republican Janet L. Duprey, Peru,
• Democrat Timothy R. Carpenter, Plattsburgh,
• Conservative Karen M. Bisso, Plattsburgh,

116th Assembly District (River District)
• All St. Lawrence County towns along Seaway: Massena, Ogdensburg, Louisville, Waddington, Lisbon, Oswegatchie, Morristown, Hammond
• Canton, Potsdam, Rossie, Macomb, DePeyster
• Northern Jefferson County, but not including Watertown

• Incumbent Democrat Addie Jennie Russell, Theresa,
• No Republican candidate

117th Assembly District
• DeKalb, Gouverneur, Hermon, Russell, Edwards, Fowler and Pitcairn
•  Lewis County, southeast Jefferson County, parts of Oneida County

• Incumbent Republican Ken Blankenbush, Black River,
• No Democratic opponent

118th Assembly District
• Madrid, Norfolk, Stockholm, Parishville, Pierrepont, Clare, Colton, Clifton, Fine
• Hamilton, Herkimer and Fulton counties plus part of Oneida County

• Incumbent Republican Marc W. Butler, Newport,
• Democrat Joseph Chilelli, Herkimer, no website found


State Senate Districts
Map available at

45th Assembly District
• Parishville, Lawrence, Clare, Colton, Hopkinton, Piercefield
• Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Warren and Washington counties

 • Incumbent Republican Elizabeth O’C. Little, Queensbury,
• No Democratic opponent

47th Assembly District
• Massena, Brasher, Norfolk, Stockholm, Potsdam, Pierrepont, Russell, Clifton, Fine, Pitcairn
• Lewis and Oneida counties

• Incumbent Republican Joe Griffo, Rome,
• No Democratic opponent

48th Assembly District
• Northern St. Lawrence County including Ogdensburg, Canton, Gouverneur, Oswegatchie, Waddington, Lisbon, Madrid, Louisville, DeKalb, DePeyster, Hermon, Edwards, Fowler, Rossie, Macomb, Morristown, Hammond
• Jefferson and Oswego counties

• Incumbent Republican Patty Ritchie, Heuvelton,
• Democrat Amy Tresidder, Oswego,, graduated from Hermon-DeKalb, in second term on Oswego County Legislator


All Local Races in St. Lawrence County

Village of Canton    
Village Trustee Candidates (choose 2):

• Democrat Dan McDonnell
• Incumbent Republican Mary Ann Ashley
• Republican Michael E. Dalton

Village of Gouverneur
Republican Ronald P. McDougall

 Village Trustee Candidates (choose 2):
• Incumbent Republican Charles W. Newvine
• Incumbent Republican Nelson Lawrence
• Independent Lawrence E. Woodrow

Village Trustee – unexpired term
Republican Shelly Simons-Washburn

Village of Heuvelton
Village Trustee (2)
Republican Neil Parish
Republican E. Jack Wood

Village of Massena  
Village Trustee Candidates (choose 2):

• Incumbent Democrat Francis Carvel
• Incumbent Democrat Albert “Herb” Deshaies
• Republican Dewitt Forbes
• Write-in candidate
Dave Romigh

Village of Rensselaer Falls
Village Trustee (2)
• No candidates on ballot

Village of Waddington
Village Trusee (2)
• Democrat Craig R. Bogart
• Democrat William L. Shoen

Town of Canton 
Town Justice Candidates:

• Democrat Greg Storie
• Incumbent Republican Cathleen E. O’Horo

Town Councilman Candidates:
• Democrat Jesse Coburn
• Republican Daniel Martin

Town of Colton
Town Supervisor
Republican Dennis B. Bulger

Town of Edwards
Town Supervisor
Republican Sharee D. Lanphear

Town Councilman
Republican Arthur Whitmarsh

Town of Fowler
Town Councilman
Democrat Natalie J. Spilman

Town of Hopkinton
Town Councilman
Adirondack Power Producers candidate Amanda Potter

Town of Lisbon
Town Councilman
No candidates listed on ballot
Write in candidate: Pat J. Green
Write in candidate: Gary J. Jarvis

Town of Louisville
Town Justice
Democrat Michael Lecuyer

 Town of  Macomb
Town Justice Candidates:

• Republican John F. Ceresoli
• Conservative Joan K. Mason

Town of Madrid
Town Justice
New Beginnings candidate Anya A. Tendler
Write in candidate: Bill Hull

Town of Oswegatchie
Town Clerk
Republican Vicki Thornhill

Town of  Parishville 
Town Justice:

• Incumbent Republican Frank H. Dunning
• Progressive Party candidate Dennis Lowe

Town of Piercefield
Town Justice
• No candidates on ballot

Superintendent of Highways
• Republican Timothy Fuller

Town Councilman
• Independent Lorraine C. Lewis

Town of Pierrepont
Town Councilman (2)
• Republican Roger Murray
• Republican Dahl McCormick

Town of Pitcairn
Town Councilman
• Democrat Jerry McIntosh